Donate Now

Imagination Station

Join us for the Summer of Possibilities Library Tour!

WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS

Come out and see your friends from WQPT PBS!

 

We're gearing up the fun, just for you!

 

This summer WQPT PBS is making guest appearances during early childhood storytime. Your family will have the opportunity to watch a PBS KIDS program, listen to a story and do a fun craft activity. PLUS, each child will receive a PBS KIDS Summer Activity booklet and tools that will allow you access to free online resources on PBS KIDS.

Event Schedule

June

Monday, June 13
10:30–11:30AM

Muscatine

Musser Public Library

Wednesday, June 15
5:00PM

Moline

Music on the Lawn—Butterworth Center

Friday, June 17
5:00PM

Moline

Mercado on Fifth

Tuesday, June 21
10:30–11:30AM

East Moline

East Moline Public Library

Wednesday, June 22
10:30–11:30AM

Clinton

Clinton Public Library

Thursday, June 23
10:30–11:30AM

Colona

Colona Public Library

Monday, June 27
10:00–11:00AM

Port Byron

River Valley District Library

Thursday, June 30
10:00–11:00AM

Galesburg

Galesburg Public Library

July

Wednesday, July 6
10:00–11:00AM

Bettendorf

Bettendorf Public Library

Thursday, July 7
3:00–4:00PM

Silvis

Silvis Public Library

Friday, July 8
10:15–11:15AM

West Branch

West Branch Public Library

Monday, July 11
2:00–3:00PM

Moline

Moline Public Library

Tuesday, July 12
1:00–2:00PM

Maquoketa

Maquoketa Public Library

Wednesday, July 13
10:30–11:30AM

Macomb

Macomb Public Library

Friday, July 15
10:00–11:00AM

Geneseo

Geneseo Public Library

Tuesday, July 19
1:00–2:00PM

Cambridge

Cambridge Public Library

Wednesday, July 20
11:00–12:00AM

Rock Island

Rock Island Public Library Southwest Branch

Tuesday, July 26
10:00–11:00AM

Eldridge

Scott County Library System

Wednesday, July 27
10:30–11:30AM

Morrison

Odell Public Library

Friday, July 29
10:30–11:30AM

LeClaire

LeClaire Community Library

August

Friday, August 5
11:00–2:00PM

Sterling

Sterling Hot Dog Day & Fun Fair

Tuesday, August 9
10:00–11:00AM

Davenport

Davenport Public Library (Eastern Ave Branch)

Wednesday, August 10
10:30–11:30AM

Burlington

Burlington Public Library

Friday, August 19
10:30–11:30AM

Cordova

Cordova Public Library (Cordova Civic Center Park)

Looking for fun, inexpensive outdoor activities?

WQPT PBS' Mr. Scott encourages children to ask questions, try different ways of using materials, and explore the world around them. Mr. Scott shares inexpensive (or free) ways to interact with children and help them discover the wonders surrounding them. Whether it be a new way to look at trees or a fun new way to spell their names—it's fun to explore right outside your home. In addition, Mr. Scott videos give you simple instructions to help kids have fun! Explore more

WQPT KIDS Club

WQPT Kids Club members receive admission to VIP events and are invited to participate in our WQPT KIDS Club on-air spot that will run all year on WQPT PBS.

In addition, kids (and their families) receive a variety of WQPT KIDS Club goodies including a NEW member benefit, WQPT PBS Passport, giving you access thousands of hours of PBS on-demand program content.

Don't miss this special opportunity to join the WQPT KIDS Club.

 

Join Today